Employee Rights Tag

Culik Law Employment

Not Getting Minimum Wage in Massachusetts?

Minimum wage in Massachusetts is $8.00 per hour, although in some cases, such as employees who work on tips the hourly rate is $2.63 per hour. If you have looked at your paystubs and compared what you earn to the amount you are paid, and it...

What to Do if Your Employer Doesn’t Pay You Overtime

There are strict laws in Massachusetts about when employees must be paid overtime. Employees have to be paid overtime in the amount of 1.5x their regular hourly rate for each our above 40 hours per week. For example, if someone earns $10.00 per hour and...